Congratulations to the winners of the first PharmAlliance Early Career Researcher Awards!

  • Dr. Angelina Lim (Monash), who received funding for three research projects across PharmAlliance:
    • Exploring student acceptability of managing diverse patient group
    • Unpacking pharmacy student communication in OSCEs using Politeness Theory to developing PharmAlliance communication training and rubrics
    • A PharmAlliance-led Global OSCE costing exercise
  • Dr. Ruth Brauer (UCL), who received support for project planning related to evaluating the comparative safety of antidepressant and hormone replacement therapy use in women diagnosed with diabetes using standardised methods and electronic health databases in Australia and the UK.
  • Dr. Christy Sherrill (UNC), who received funding to develop an educational tool and complete research activities related to an online escape room to teach independent prescribing process across PharmAlliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *